Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
11 août 2005

Silence....bliss...craze...PARTY

Silence is bliss sometimes. I have been silent for over a week, carried away by the stunning weather and the flow of my life. I don't know where to start:) I guess firsty and foremost I will thamk some of you guys for the support. Just had a "coup de blues" but it passed. Well, I'll move on to all the fun places I have been and people I encountered.

pict0053

pict0181

I left for Cooper landing, further inland where I was going to meet with Mandy,

pict0100 Mandy

she runs an organisation called Volunteer for Alaska. All the different volunteer and governmental organisations of the area were organising a Forest Festival on saturday and their campground for the week-end was beautiful (pics up) right on the bank of Kenai Lake.

The festival was small but lively with bands playing and different stalls selling organic products/bead necklaces, proposing talks on bear safety etc.., and most of them explaining what their organisations did. Kids were runnign around with their face all painted in bright colours and adults were simply enjoying the day dancing and relaxing ...

pict00951 The band

pict00851 The crowd

pict0089 A Stall

However, in the midst of this cacophonia aound mid-day I needed quiet, the smell of the woods and the shade of the undergrowth. I am a woose, do not dare go for a hike on my own because of bears, so I found a nice guy (I can hear some of you from here!!! quit it) who had just ran the thriathlon race organised by the festival, running, biking and kayaking and we headed down towards Russian Falls and Cabin...6 miles ( 9.6 kilometers) and 4 hours later we were back...

pict0065 Garry

pict0055 Small fall

pict0059 The real deal

We came back to Cooper landing, rested, ate and went back to our campground where the party, the fun was going to blew us away. A myriad of cars were already parked on the sidewalks. I would say that easily 100 people were down the "Beach"....but this story of all night up, no sleep, great talks with amazing people, dancing, singing (smily to Seelie) and sunrise is for tomorrow. Time to head down to bed...Natta to all...

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité