Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
27 août 2005

Heading out in the Wild

pict0114

I woke up at 6:30 this morning. The sky was already lit and birds sang, most likely the woodywood pecker that lives nearby and a blue gey. My plans seems at last to take shape, I am heading out to the alyeska hostel in Girdwood and meeting up with David there tonight, the director from the alaska wild school that I encountered at the forest festival. We will head out to Bird Creek on Sunday for some "tuning into the wild" and camp over. Bird Creek is a place of its own, a haven where you can relax and stay away from society, tune into your true nature, true self...No I am not speaking like a lunatic or a hippie, i can hear some of you from here!!!... I will also keep practicing my photogrpahic skills, which are (in my point of view) very personal and not yet prepared to be truly shared. As Espen would say I have an odd sense of perspective and angles... but I might have to be prepared to get critics on tuesday as I am shooting the pictures for a very personal wedding that David will perform. In the states you can marry your friends as long as you're over 6 people or 10, can't remember, yeah I know everything is different over there but I like it:) They were going to ask a prof photographer, his webpage is there, but david beleives it will be good practice for me and as it is a small thing...

It is my 4th wedding of the year I attend to. First in Singapore, the last 2 in Norway and now in Alaska. If you had told me that last year I would have considered you insane or profoundly disturbed. I am still in awe at the places I have been to, living there for a few weeks or like in Norway a few months, or simply going through when I was onboard the QM2. I might have for the fun to retrace my steps on a map...yet why linger in the past lets livefully this week-end...

Have to get dressed. My boss must be awake and we're heading out in the field in 25 minutes. Another Culvert survey and elevation or flow meter measurements before heading out for a 3 day week-end that will extend til tuesday night.

Jim:THANX!!! Received your CD yesterday at work. Am listening to it right now, this is one of the only type of music I hadn't brought with me...Brighton parties come back to mind:)

Espen: Have changed my mind, love the album from Bertine Zetlitz, which one is your Fav?

Capucine: I know you've got my number. Call me soon, before you go to work, that's the ideal time. Missin' U girl.

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité