Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
15 septembre 2005

Autumn

Mandy is leaving for Ghana in a few days and I am heading to Anchorage, with Michael, for a wild party at her house. At this specific moment in time I am tide down to a bed, coughing with fever and wishing for this cold to vanish within 24 hours so I can enjoy the wil'times. I shall not predict anything and simply be patient with my immune system... it gives me plenty of time to surrender to  writing tasks and GIS tutorials and sleep... I hadn't relax in that way for a while...

Hope you're all well... Autumn is here, yellows and burned oranges are spreading over all deciduous trees and fire-weeds  turned themselves into live white furr spikes, swaying in the wind. The earth is damp and nights are chillin', smells of rotten leaves and mushrooms are a constant reminder of this time of renewal and death intertwinned. I wish I could see snow before I go, temperatures have been chilier than usual so.....maybe it will come first october:)

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité