Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
17 octobre 2005

Home

How many coffees; how many bad meals at airport bars, how many people watched and observed, how many hours of sleep spent on the edge of a hard seat, how many thoughts scribbled in my little orange notebook; how many pages read, how many memories remembered and past events ressassed, how many butterflies fluttering in my tummy, how many naps and dreams recollected, how many bookstores, how many plans premade in my agenda, how many good times...

How many have places have we travelled looking for one safe place, how many people met and lost on the way, how many coffees drank by yourself in foreign bars, how many sunset and sunrise lit yet darkened by your own imagination of emptiness, how many fake smiles and small talks just to get through with the next day, how many phone calls to your loved ones, how many hours listening to your own breathing; eyes wide opened in the darkness, how many rainy days wondering what will tomorrow be made off...

How many smiles given by strangers, people met by chance that awakened your soul, how many sunny days laying baking in the sun dozing in your own reality, how many hugs given and received, how many wonderful and eternal moments of grace, how many hikes in the widerness where you went ahead of yourself in time, how many thoughts and beleifs erased and rewritten in one night, how many days of wonders...

I have fared halfway round the world and I am Home, what would have been my home if I had not travelled...and for the first time in 9 years I see it with different eyes; a new vision, as if I was myself a stranger here and the beauty of it all is heightened...Welcome to my past life, my youth where past events lingers in places and awaken as I walk past a tree or a building...Where tarmac and red roofs melt and form a reality I had forgotten with ease...

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité