Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
23 novembre 2005

On the road again

Silence when I could have had pages to fill...No access to an internet connection on a regular basis means that I have to delay the possibility of posting often and putting up pictures, a real struggle I will be glad to end next year. Not complaining in any ways about internet cafe's, simply saying easy access is nicer.

The week spend with Allyson was great, we had a good time in Bremen where we ate typical german food in a smoky bar, took lots of pictures of the historical/medieval town and then found out there was a live concert of THE LEVELLERS, a welsh group we loved from UK, very famous out there and simply awesome on stage...2 hours of total sound craze and rythm... Then I left Espen to head out to Paris for 3 days for a conference on handicapped women that I wanted to attend to and now I am back after a week-end visiting a boat factory building Sirius, 32 feet boats, a pure marvel of a house, small but with no wasted space and a price that makes my heart squeeze and chatter into tiny pieces...Mmmm...I like to dream high:) It is specially made for 2 people not 4 not 6 berths but simply 2, with a workbench as well....

boat

If you want to see more pics go there: SIrius Werft or Sirius Werft 2.

Pictures from the courtesy of http://www.sirius-werft.de/EN/sirius.html

After this beautiful daydream, We played a genious but very simple boardgame entitled: Carcassonne. We will have to bring it over to Norway to replace Settlers of Catan (temporarily) within the crazy group of boargamers we have outhere.

And at this precise moment I am preparing my leave for Norway.A very long travel taking me on a bus ride then a train then a plane. Heading out to the southern island and  and an easy internet access for a week from next tuesday onward. I am jumpin up and down at the idea of reuniting with some of my long lost friends and family members I haven't been able to chat with in direct without the use of cyberspace (they will recognise themselves).

So for Now all is well and as most of my blogs are titled: "On the road again..."

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité