Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
4 juillet 2006

Resume 1- photos later

Back from an intermede in southern France, Cote D'azur and Charente maritime. Take a glass and mix in accordingly, your other half, entire family (which for myself is composed of 6 persons directly related),  sunstrokes on my skin, slow death in  28 degres water as my head lingers under it's surface, 8-9 different flavors of  icecreams, cicadas singing when night comes, gorgeous food, smells lingering after the rain, wet earth, eucalyptus tree. Talks with my kins, dancing with my cousin new bride, reconnecting with this part of my roots, the only roots I have. Visiting Marineland, a marine zoo with dolphins and killer whales, that I have visited every year since I was 2 or 3 years old. An old sanctuary of mine. Eating out fresh raviolis and gnocchis on my birthday with my cousins and parents. Times like those are rare. Add an old friend from high school who was marrying her high school sweet heart, memories of our times in class, strolling in the corridors, 10 years have gone past, 5 of us where reunited at this wedding. What is left from then? Old thoughts. What is now?  3 of them have kids and haven't moved from paris suburb, one has left France for good (myself), and the last is single in the southern france enjoying oneself. We are all One, as U2 sings, in our singularity and differences. One of the first wedding where I was moved deep inside, moved by this past history of ours, moved by what is coming, what was and is, simply moved, butterflies swirling. I filmed everything, tried, failed, disconnecting myself from this emotion through the lense, it gave me lapses to breathe in. As night came crickets sang, sky dark, stars alight, me and espen ran outside in the field nearby, sitting under the stars, looking back at the house, where laughter sprang, music, rejoicing...Those are the times you wait for, time of joy, and France won the match too. 2 combined happiness.

Publicité
Commentaires
W
Karma:Entre Nice et Cannes, un petit village surnomme Cagnes sur mer:) A 2 heure de Marseille<br /> <br /> Gael: Si tu veux ecris moi en anglais, no probleme girl sincerement...Bisous a vous 3 aussi:)
G
olala chui trop forte, g (quasiment ) tout compris de ce que tu as ecris ! j'en suis fière ;) quant à t'ecrire en anglais, j'aimerai, ça me ferait du bien, mais j'ai vraiment trop honte de mon faible niveau....<br /> bisous à vous 2
F
good day!<br /> thanks for your passage in my blog <br /> i don't knos and scribe english, sorry<br /> i see it is a pitty here!<br /> <br /> i hope your voyage is very good in french.<br /> :)<br /> (ouf! it is difficult! lol)
K
Where exactly in souther France?
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité