Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
18 décembre 2006

...Winter is here.

-5 this morning, mist surrounding in a ghostly shivering day. Fog was lingering,  frosty veil forming on the fields; an eiry feel to it all, bare trees detaching themselves in a golden orange light as the sky lit and a croissant shaped moon swam through the sharp blue of the horizon, proud and clear. I could distinguish a dark sharp edged shape hidden in the fog, 400 metres from me, a Bambi, grazing, nibbling at the grass. As I drove while the day started what else but to welcome this seasonal change.

The sky is hazy, an old pinky colour that tells me winter has come at last after weeks of mild weather, the roads are icy too, the car was sliding and I drove onto a patch of grass just to test my wheels, frozen, dangerously slippery. Thrill of the day.

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité