Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
29 décembre 2006

Crow

corvus_corone_d8928

One crow for sorrow,
Two crows for joy,
Three crows for a girl,
Four for a boy,
Five crows for silver,
Six crows for gold,
Seven crows for a secret never to be told.

By analysing things and events that have surrounded me in the past 2 years, I see a very strange pattern, a fleeting shape that follows me unconditionnally and appears in the most unusual place or face. Raven, Crow, flying across the land, your form bears the most delicate black feathers, auspicious sign, trying to let me know something, you are recklessly brought into my path.

Oncemore I see a raven, the myhtological trickster or the divine blesser?  Vulturs of the north I used to observe them in Soutampton, landing by the dozens on the common at night, one special bird is here amongst them.  let not dwell too much on it.

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité