Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
2 janvier 2007

Day2

New Year was a 2 diner course, the first half was spent on tjome; having dinner norwegian style;huge buffets of potato salad, smoked ham,salmon, omelette with dill...and at 9 sharp we drove into Oslo, arriving for the traditionnal midnight bang. The midnight bang as I call it is a display offered by your average norwegian citizen from 23:40 til 00:05, half an hour of firework display, paid for and organised by you and me basically. A lavish of colours and light that cost so much money, I would rather not think about it. As we stood on the roof top of a friend, on the outskirt of town, drinking champagne in -3 weather, frozen fingers hugging a glass while mesmerised by the lights...God Nytt ar...the cold got hold of us and we gave up around 12:30, to finish the evening, dancing on old 90's music until everyone left and we, the magic 4, stayed up til 6 chatting and dancing on ministry of sound 2007...while our favorite little man was sleeping in the bedroom.

The first day of the year was as uneventful as can be after a few drinks and a long night sleep, adding the drive back to the island.

Espen is leaving for germany tomorrow and I shall hang around norway til sunday, mainly Oslo, borrowed a flat,  so I shall enjoy a little quite time in the big city...

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE.

Background Music DUNE "Around the world":

I wanna sail around the world
Just to know where I can stay
I wanna go where I can see
How people live in harmony

I wanna sail around the world
Just to know where I can stay
Cross every water in the sea
To keep my dreams in motion

Saying of the Day:

Happiness is too many things these days for anyone to wish it on anyone lightly. So let's just wish each other a bileless New Year and leave it at that. Judith Crist


Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité