Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
22 mars 2007

Ensnared enlightenment

Throughout days that linger in a sensual and dangerously city like death, I surrender to my old life; encrouch in a run that takes me to consumerism and globalisation, I nibble forbidden treasures found in the dusty cellar, read french authors aloud as if I was at the theater, wither from thirst in my aimless wander and observe my physical body struggle. My mind is left with incredible thoughts; an insight that flowers but for its electron size.

To awaken each morning with a smile brightening my face;to greet the day with reverence for the opportunities it contains;to approach my work with a clean mind; to hold ever before me,even in the doing of little things, the Ultimate Purpose toward which I am working; to meet men and women with laughter on my lips and love in my heart; to be gentle, kind, and courteous through al the hours; to approach the night with weariness that ever woos sleep and the joy that comes from work well done—this is how I desire to waste wisely my days

Thomas Dekker compiled by: by Lillian Watson

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité