Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
4 mai 2007

Can an atheist get insurance against acts of God?

Andalousia, a place of hidden truth that contains part of my past, of my family, a place I promised myself never to approach until I was ready. I have dreamed about it, enhanced it into a vivid colourful wonderous place, pondering how it would all be in reality and I can only say it is a dream, like walking in a past I have heard so much off. I could recognise traces of my grand-parents, a nose, a cheek, the line of a jaw and even if I knew it was all created by my mind because I wanted it to be wonderous, I wanted it to be this place where past and future beholds, well it did. The architecture reminiscent of the arabic past ,spending one evening in Morocco, Smir, how I miss this culture . It calls me and yet I do not quite understand it or agree with it in anyways. I am torned between two calls, North, Arctic and South, North Africa, Andalousia. Guess having more then one life is useful...

One encounter proved to show me how winners  live. one person in particular embodied all of what I have vainly tried to pursue in the past 2 months, It was as if life was putting him into my path to reassure me that it could be achieved, that I shoudl not give up ever. All people on the boat where reminders of persons I have met in a close or distant past, copies. The instructor taught me not really how to sail but how to respect myself more, to stand up for myself and deal with issues. I am not grateful for the lesson, either how it was taught to me or how it ended but I did need to be reminded of it. How others have thought of this issue is irrelevant. The boatlife is great, sleeping on a boat for 6 days with the wind ruffling past, the community, the boatcats hanging on the pier in Gib. I loved it all, the lifestyle, no problem, the sailing is another matter, I need to respect myself before I can start giving orders to people, it simply isn't in me to tell other people what to do, confidence will have to be built.

I guess in the ultimate plan of higher powers or in the fatal discovery of personal aspects of my personality I resent and have difficulty dealing with, this trip down to the spanish coastline and the unequivocal sailing course has indeed opened, yet, another pathway. I will not linger into the beauty of the surroundings, the good food when we got time off or the great company, minus one specimen. I am not particularly socially apt, I admit it, I have an annoying tendency to hide behind taller, stronger people and get them to fight for me, come on why get bloody handed or punched when you know someone has the capacity to solve the issue in beautiful cursives or elegant speeches. Yet, this brought back a little girl, scared, confused and incapable of dealing with her own issues. Nothing new there, except my way of reacting, I took it all in, didn't explode, didn't fuss, I went away and gently talked myself through it all, analysing before reacting, which is a progress some of you could not truly comprehend.

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité