Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
18 août 2006

Time machine

As for the past few days they have stretched in time as 2 long weeks in my mind.

I went up to Oslo, to feel the vibe of  a city and understand  what being a fresher ( The week before the start of a new year is called "Freshers' Week" at many universities, with a programme of special events to welcome new students) means  in Norway as Elise had to begin some  bureaucratic things . We strolled under the rain, I visited her university and was sent back 5 years ago in a flash, me, student, that lifestyle....went shopping, spend a girlie night in with 2 other girls, randy and mira watching chick flicks and sipping water and got a tour of the best ever place for a coffee or a cake around the center by an old school mate of espen. Time flew, I walked at dawn observing people through their windows, the architectural beauty of the buildings and gardens where  small rivers glided down hill for the pleasure of all to enjoy, a very intricate fountain system, the many sculptures sprouting like mushrooms all over, modern, sleek, the feeling of peace, security before starting the real night. One bottle of vodka later, clothes spread all over the floor in an attempt to find the perfect outfit (when was the last time I even dressed up so counsciously???), make up applied ( an event for me), 3 girls were hitting town at 1ish, giggling. We walked randomly until one of us told the other two to stop and go in this bar, strawberry daiquiris, dancing, chatting, the evening ends as the bar closes at 3. Mira has gone home and only Randy and me are walking, hoping for a potential nattspill (gameplay, late night party) while descending Karl johan gata. Randy sees a guy , A famous football player (norwegian) Alfie Haaland who had come to see the match  Brasil/Norway with his 3 kids and 2 friends. We stood there talking for a while, smoking, and  finished the night discussing in one of the room of the Grand hotel where they stayed. What a weird end to this evening, especially as I hate football litterally. 6 am in bright day light we giggled back, barefeet, cold asphalt soothing my massacred toes (pretty shoes are useless, I should know at 28, I really should:). 

And guess what...I am packing right now because tomorrow time will move even further while we (espen's mum and myself) drive 8 hours north into the mountains for some 4 days actions, involving picking berries, hicking and sleeping in remote Hytta....After a hanghover the size of Utha this will be bliss, from social frenzy to remoteness, my favourite composition.

Publicité
Commentaires
H
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
T
I have been visiting various blogs for my term paper research. I have found your blog to be quite useful. Keep updating your blog with valuable information... Regards
W
Contente d'entendre que meme les normands aiment les histoires norvegiennes!!! Au fait j'allais souvent dans un petit village du nom de Carolles, pres de grandville, quand j'etais enfant alors je connais bien la normandie;)
F
un sourire en francais accent normand<br /> :)
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité