Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Archives
21 mars 2006

Week-end eclair

This was a hell of a trip, 48 hours in a frantic state. A 3 hours drive to the airport in our little go buzzing, a 30 minutes flapping around in circles desperately looking for the long term car park called in germany the HOLIDAY, mmmmhhh...Who would have known we didnt't, check in and a bite later,  we land safely at midnight, a train directly to oslo sentrum, a walk up the icy streets with gigantic piles of snow, pinguin style to avoid slipping, white fluff of my dreams, and we arrive at a staggering 1 am at Kegg. Few beers, an american cartoon serie and a chat later we crash  at 3ish. Get up at 9, raw, in the bright light of scandinavian winters, blue sky, sunshine, white all over, we have breakfeast with Espen's dad after a tour in his suite at the Bristol Hotel where he stayed...

...we blurrily inject ourselves with caffeine,  around 11 am,and I get my one hour of strolling amongst a packed crowd in Karl Johans gata, the main street of oslo, as there is a St-patrick's day celebration going on with bands, banners, another very norwegian thing to do, any occasions is prone to getting their poles out, brass instruments and marching. I kinda like it in a strange way.

A few shops later, I'll pass on the window shopping and simply extend on our buys, SF books in English including the last robin Hobb ~SHAMAN"S CROSSING for me and another Cherry- FORTRESS OF EAGLES, 2 tee-shirts, violet and beige, and a DVD- REALITY BITES, old 1994 movie from Ben stiller about a wanna documentary maker, Winona Ryder, The type of movie that makes me feel right about where I stand in my life right now more less (take away the relationship troubles).

A walk back To ELise, Espen's sis place, lunch and a talk with her, a tram back to Kegg and ready to go KARTING, time BTW is 4 pm. Karting is something I did once back in France, in besancon actually about 3 years ago. This time the cars are way faster and the track is real...Adrenaline is rushing into me during the first round but my helmet is too big and I keep getting this type of sock, i pulled over my head, falling into my eyes, So my time is not too good...Pretty shaky when I get out of this metallic hellish thing but we get 10 minutes to breathe, rehydrate ourselves and get  ready for round 2...Round 2...The sock has gone into the bin and the helmet fits, pressure is on as we are 14 and only 10 of us will get into round 3, I am 9, Yeahhhh....Starting to feel tired though, it really wears you out...Round 3...I drive as fast as I possibly can manage physically, my arms are killing me, my back is killing me (kegg hit me twice earlier), my spine is vibrating but I am not a loser so...I get out and feel sick, I will throw up or something,hold it in girl, I am dizzy like after a rollercoaster ride, I drink, sit, get out of the black suit, and do not even look at my score, How sick is that...oh well Kegg got the 2nd place if I remember and I am between 6 and 8...A few pints of water later, and beers for most of the crowd and we head back home to change, and prepare ourselves for the big night out. I am litterraly dead, passed out, my eyes are filled with sand, we order a pizza and I drowse off, Espen is fine, Kegg is ready for his big night... Taxi ride..

The club Raa, is awesome, dark, reddish room, Loads of people, music mix between trendy madonna and rappy songs to old school, 90's music, avoidance of disco altogether... I do not drink, don't feel like it and I enjoy talking to people being sobber, it is sooo much nicer. helena and paul are here, kristina too. my other excuse is feeling tired. As far as I am concerned: Alcohol+tiredness=sleepyhead...I wake up litterraly, bright eyed at 1am and hit the dance floor for 2 hours consecutively, Espen's joins me, Kegg is seen with pretty girls... 3 am we head back home... 2 hours sleep later, the alarm clock rings, we grab our taxi, head back to the airport and reach germany at 11am, 4 and half hours later we are back home after a nice stop at Mc-donald (that's the only restaurant next to the motorway, I am ashamed, promised I wouldn't buy corporate crap any more, Mmhhhh I din't pay for it so it is litterraly as if I didn't buy it, right:)

A wonderful week-end but will never do that again, going to Norway for a day is insane, it was a special occasion so that's fine but really...I have never felt that tired driving home, actually I am bluntly lying....Have driven in that state before in the states...but this time I had a partner next to me to nudge,poke, kick or bite me...Much better!!!

Publicité
Commentaires
WATERBABY HOMEPAGE
Publicité
Publicité